Lavenham Photographic

Halstead

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
10 Reviews

Information For Lavenham Photographic

I pride myself on being professional, approachable and dedicated to my wonderful job! I live and breathe photography, and with over 700 weddings photographed since 2001, you can rely on me!

My photography starts with some photos of the bride's preparations, and from then I spend my whole day looking for photo opportunities- covering; candid, atmospheric photos, details, arranged photos and group shots, romantic photos and friends and family enjoying the day.
My emphasis is on the bride and groom spending as much of the day as possible enjoying their wedding day, whilst at the same time ensuring I photograph all I need for them.
Typically my photography continues up until the dancing in the evening has begun - then I'll leave everyone to dance the night away!

Lavenham Photographic at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
850 - 2000
Highest Quality Equipment for the Highest Quality Photos Over a Decade of Experience Friendly, Approachable and Dedicated Digital Options with Copyright of Images Casual,Relaxed, Reportage and Classical Photography Styles Beautiful Quality Picturebook Albums Bridal Prep ShotsArtisticDramaticModernStay Through DancingStay Through Speeches View More
Digital Editing and AirbrushingWedding AlbumsPublic Liability InsuranceImages On USBLarge Group ShotsOnline ProofingOnline ShopPersonal Online GalleryBack Up EquipmentPhoto Printing View Less

Current Promotions

UKbride Member Discount:

£100 Discount

Top Wedding Tips

Find yourself a photographer you can get along with - you'll be spending a bit of time together, so make sure they're your sort of person! (BTW I make sure I'm always the right sort of person!)

Find a photographer who creates the style of photography you're after - time after time (See my website to view entire weddings, not just a handful that could be flukes!)

Find a photographer who'll let you get on with your day - getting the results you're after but making sure you have plenty of time with your family and guests (It's your day, not his!)

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Lavenham Photographic Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
10 Reviews
See Testimonials below

This supplier is set to only show testimonials. Their overall score of 5 is representative of all of their reviews.

Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Maria & Karim
Wedding Date
22 Sep 2019
We were delighted to have hired Ben as our photographer for our wedding on the 22nd September
We were delighted to have hired Ben as our photographer for our wedding on the 22nd September.

Ben from the very beginning was very clear and helpful with regards to communication and explaining all of his packages to us. It's clear from his online body of work that he is a highly skilled and professional photographer. Even in our case, where he hasn't worked at the venue where we got married, he was able to use his experience and good eye for detail, to determine where and what would make a good photograph. On top of his talent, he interacted very well with our guests and made everyone feel at ease.

A lot of our guests have compliment Ben and the work that he has done. Ben's turnaround time for getting us our photos were very quick. He printed some top quality wedding thank you cards and put all out photos on a carved wooden USB, which came in a personalized box with our names and wedding date on it. We also got our very own wedding brochure too.

Thank you for playing such a big part in capturing our day and for allowing us to remember the best day of our lives forever.

Would not think twice in recommending you to anyone I know who is getting married.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emily
Wedding Date
08 Aug 2019
He was spectacular!
Ben was our photographer for our wedding yesterday at Gosfield Hall and he was spectacular! I cant recommend him enough!! My husband and I don't enjoy having photos taken but Ben put us at ease, you didn't know he was there half of the time! We can't wait to see the photos! Thanks so much!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Stephen
Wedding Date
10 May 2019
Ben was the photographer at my Uncle's wedding...
Ben was the photographer at my Uncle's wedding. He is very talented and produced amazing photos of the day. He is a really down to earth and friendly guy who managed even made the camera shy people like myself feel at ease! Would definitely recommend him anyone! Thank you for being apart of a wonderful day and capturing such beautiful photos!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Abby & Bernard
Wedding Date
26 Apr 2019
There are no words to describe how incredible his work is!
I got married back in April and we had Ben as our photographer. There are no words to describe how incredible his work is and how amazing he was on the day. He went above and beyond to ensure our day was special.
We went for the platinum package and his service was exceptional! It hasn’t even been two months and we have already received all of our photos and albums already!
Ben honestly is amazing and he captures the most amazing pictures, we have the most amazing memories of our special day and it is all thanks to Ben and his photos - we will treasure these forever. For anyone looking for a photographer, I would 100% recommend him, his work is phenomenal and you will not regret it! Thank you so so much Ben, we cannot thank you enough!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emily Ellington
Wedding Date
07 Feb 2019
There aren't really sufficient words to describe how happy we are with Lavenham Photographic
Just like our whole wedding day, there aren't really sufficient words to describe how happy we are with Lavenham Photographic.
From the first point of contact with Ben, his professionalism and genuine passion shone through. He immediately made us feel at ease when he arrived and his energy throughout the entire day was second to none. (He even endured our best man's need to follow our bride/groom shoot around the venue with prosecco with patience and good humour!!)
Ben never felt overbearing with his need to photograph, yet he was confidently present to make sure that he captured moments that we will cherish forever - this is a real art & reflects how experienced he is.
And the photos? Just wow. Everything we wanted.
Thank you so so much Ben!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Shardae & Scott
Wedding Date
08 Dec 2018
An absolute pleasure to work with!
Ben was professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. He put us at ease straight away, and captured photos that we wanted as well as more casual relaxed photos. We are so pleased with the end result and love every image. Thank you so much for being a part of our day!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kelly & Jake
Wedding Date
25 Nov 2018
I cant praise him enough, he was brilliant with all of our guests,
Ben did our wedding in November and I cant praise him enough, he was brilliant with all of our guests, helped us with our 9 month old and even went looking for my drink! he went above and beyond. The photos he took were fantastic! he captured our special day perfectly, he was reasonably priced and i would strongly recommend
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Dan & Demi
Wedding Date
03 Jun 2018
Absolutely blown away by the service that he provided!
Ben was recommended to us by our wedding venue Leez Priory and we were absolutely blown away by the service that he provided. Professional, personable and highly talented, Ben made us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the day. He knew the grounds and all of the best spots, meaning that we didn't have to walk round in circles on a hot, summery day. We're delighted with the pictures he took and would highly recommend his services to anyone.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Becca & Adam
Wedding Date
25 May 2018
A warm and friendly person that put us and our camera shy family at ease!
We can’t recommend Ben highly enough. Not only is he a warm and friendly person that put us and our camera shy family at ease, but he takes a pretty good photo too! He captured some gorgeous moments and we are really struggling to pick our favourites. We are so grateful that he returned after saying goodbye and leaving, so that he could capture some sunset shots. We have had so many people comment on how brilliant those particular photos are, thank you so much!! Mr and Mrs Jeffreys x
1 Comment
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Julia & Ricky
Wedding Date
16 Feb 2018
Thanks again Ben you were A*!
We’ve just returned home from our honeymoon & picked up our wedding photos usb sent to us by Ben. We are so so happy, the photographs are stunning & the usb is fantastic, the way it’s set in its own little wooden box, simply beautiful!
The photographs, we just love them all & the evening ones by the lake are absolutely amazing.
Ben on our wedding day at Leez Priory was spot on & we can’t thank him enough for all he did. Our guests have also commented on how brilliant he was, his organisation & the ability at capturing special moments throughout the day just perfectly. He was so friendly from the moment we met him & we felt at ease.
We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a friendly, knowledgeable & highly skilled photographer
Thanks again Ben you were A*

Map

2 Riverside Way, Sible Hedingham, Halstead, Essex, CO9 3HD

Lavenham Photographic

  • 2 Riverside Way
  • Sible Hedingham
  • Halstead
  • Essex
  • CO9 3HD
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person Ben Brown
Ben Brown

Often complimented on his discrete and friendly approach to photography, he works in such a way as to ensure you spend as much time as possible time with your family and guests, while ensuring the vital photographs are all captured. Posed photographs need not be heavily posed, and his photographs all look as relaxed and natural as possible.