Damien Vickers Photography

Watford

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
18 Reviews

Information For Damien Vickers Photography

Documentary photographer - lover of alternative, non traditional weddings with cool, funky, quirky fun couples who want to do things differently.

I have been shooting weddings for over 5 years all across the UK and overseas.

I'm incredibly easy going whilst remaining ultra professional.

My couples have commented that I somehow blend in with the guests while remaining inconspicuous yet always at the heart of the action.

I love people and I love capturing them being completely themselves.

During your day everything will be captured as it unfolds naturally, allowing everyone to enjoy the occasion without interruptions.

I do take time out for some show stopping bride and groom portraits too and those 15 minutes are a great opportunity to catch your breath in the midst of it all.

I'm happy to answer any questions that you may have and I am always open to new ideas.

Please drop me an email or give me a call - I'd love to hear more about your big day.

Damien Vickers Photography at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
1250 - 1750
CONTEMPORARY - Photojournalism and stunning portraiture. EXPERIENCED - I have shot over 100 weddings varying hugely in size and style. I have shot weddings all of the UK and abroad. STAYING CURRENT I invest a lot of time and money keeping up to date with the fast moving changes in both photography techniques and the wedding industry; this allows me to offer both a wealth of experience and a fresh and current approach. NO TIME LIMITS I will cover your wedding from as early in the day as you wish right through until you want me to finish. I LOVE WEDDINGS I really do! I am so lucky to do what I do and I never forget that. I have tremendous fun at every wedding and I believe that shines through in the photos. FRIENDLY APPROACH - My friendly nature really helps put guests at their ease and get the best shots of everyone on the day - nothing is forced or contrived and many of my couples have gone on to become friends long after the wedding day. Pricing Category : LuxuryWedding Contact : Me - Damien VickersNumber of People In Team : 1Nearest Airport : Stansted / LutonNearest Motorway : M25Bridal Prep Shots View More
ArtisticDramaticFirst Look PhotographerModernReportage DocumentarySecond Shooter AvailableStay Through DancingStay Through SpeechesDigital Editing and AirbrushingWedding AlbumsFlexible Hours On The DayImages On USBLarge Group ShotsMusical OverlayOnline ProofingOnline ShopPersonal Online GalleryBack Up EquipmentPhoto Printing View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

£250 Discount for couples booking with UK Bride.

UKbride Power User Discount:

50% off wedding albums

Become a Power User

UKbride Member Discount:

£250

Top Wedding Tips

Don't peak to soon! If you have the chance, go for a 2pm or 3pm ceremony. An early start can mean a long day & fatigued guests!

Live music is a winner. Be it is a solo guitarist or harpist during the ceremony & reception or a full band rocking the evening, for me, live musicians are a luxury you can't afford to leave out.

Chill out and enjoy it. It will be over before you know it so soak in and enjoy every moment and don't stress - everything will be great!

Real Weddings

Damien Vickers Photography Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Sophie and Dom
Damien Vickers Photography Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Ez and Lindsay
Damien Vickers Photography Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Chloe and Alec
Damien Vickers Photography Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Ebony and Alistair
Damien Vickers Photography Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Beth and Jez
Damien Vickers Photography Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Sophie and Craig

Videos

Wedding of Beth & Jez

Wedding of Kaylie & Lee

Wedding of Ebony & Al

Wedding of Steph & Ed

Wedding of Chloe & Alec

Awards

Bridebook Gold Award 2018.
Bridebook Gold Award 2018.

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier
Featured on Festival Bride.
Featured on Festival Bride.
Featured on Easy Weddings
Featured on Easy Weddings

Damien Vickers Photography Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
18 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Arisa & Rob
Wedding Date
07 Sep 2019
The emotions of the day have been captured so beautifully...
Thank you to Damien for photographing our wedding day so wonderfully! The emotions of the day have been captured so beautifully, and we have been amazed to discover how smoothly Damien traveled between people to produce reaction shots to speeches and magicians, dancing shots and natural candids! Thank you again!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Débora & Noah
Wedding Date
04 Sep 2019
I couldn't recommend Damien more!
We found Damien through this website and decided to choose him as our wedding day photographer. It was the best choice for sure. He was very friendly throughout the day, very agile and didn't miss a single detail. When we got the pictures and the slideshow after two weeks we were so surprised with the quality of the photos. They were simply beautiful and both me and my husband Noah loved them so much. I couldn't recommend Damien more! Thanks again for making our day memorable! Débora and Noah.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kaylie & Lee
Wedding Date
26 Aug 2019
I would highly recommend Damien
Damien was our photographer for our wedding in August 2019. My brother and sister-in-law had hired him the previous year and we thought his work was fantastic. We love his bright colours, quirky shots and relaxed photography. We knew his work would be good but i was ultimately impressed with the extra lengths he went to with scouting the area early for great little photo spots! Also- his professional ability to work with our videographer who we booked separately. Everyone thought they were booked together as they both worked so professionally together.
I would highly recommend Damien.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Gillian & Dan
Wedding Date
26 May 2019
We'd highly recommend Damien!
Damien's photographs of our wedding are fantastic and beautifully capture the atmosphere of our wedding day as well as the features of our unique venue in Tuscany. He was so easy to get along with and was super efficient at getting great shots, such that we were able to get on and enjoy our wedding day with our guests, without feeling like we'd spent hours having photos done. We'd highly recommend Damien!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Camilla & Andrew
Wedding Date
19 May 2019
He has given us the greatest gift possible by providing us with memories to treasure for the rest of our lives.
Damien is worth every penny and we would highly recommend him for anyone’s wedding. He is a friendly, personable, and professional photographer who strived to capture the most precious moments of our special day. He is truly talented and is clearly passionate about his work. All of our friends and family have commented on the natural and intimate quality of our photos. Damien has been able to tell a story of the day through his photo selection and slideshow. We believe that his ability to encapsulate everyone’s emotions is what makes him unique as a wedding photographer. Damien provided a high standard of service from his first to final contact with us. He has given us the greatest gift possible by providing us with memories to treasure for the rest of our lives. We are forever grateful to him. Thank you Damien.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Elspeth & Martin
Wedding Date
06 Apr 2019
Thank you, Damien, for our perfect Wedding Photos.
Damien was our photographer of choice for our wedding in April 2019. We were attracted to vibrant colourful pictures in his portfolio.
He definitely didn't disappoint. Neither my husband nor I are a fan of pictures, so we didn't want to spend all day taking posed photos, Damien accommodated this perfectly. Instead his photos were mostly all candid of us our guests.
In particular we loved that Damien stayed well into the evening and took many pictures of us and our guests on the dance floor. The photos were so vibrant and really captured the energy in the room
Thank you, Damien, for our perfect Wedding Photos.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lauren & Tom
Wedding Date
27 Oct 2018
Kind and very pleasant to be around!
Damien was excellent at our wedding! He was everywhere at once, got plenty of natural photos of everyone enjoying themselves.
For 2 people that dont do well infront of cameras Damien made us feel very comfortable. Super happy with the photos , did everything we asked for and couldn't fault anything.
Very quick turnaround with receiving the photos so no waiting for ages which was amazing.
Kind and very pleasant to be around!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Melissa & Benson
Wedding Date
16 Aug 2018
We would highly recommend Damien he's an amazing photographer and such a lovely person.
Damien came to our rescue when we found out the photographer we already booked a year before our wedding went bankrupt we were really stressed and upset about finding another one with only 7 months to go before our wedding. Then we found Damien on facebook he recently done a wedding of someone I went to school with when we contacted Damien he was really nice and understanding and was sympatric to what had happened to us he sent us across his package deals and his pictures and we were amazed at the work he done we booked him straight away, we met him closer to the wedding to go over what pictures are most important to us and just to get to know a little bit more about each other, so when it came to our wedding day we wernt all complete strangers which was nice because we felt more relaxed. The wedding day went really smoothly none of the pictures were forced it was all really natural and he just captured everyones laughter and the enjoyment of the day everyone loved him and he made everyone laugh when it came to the group photos. Our photos came back within a few weeks and they were absolutely amazing! weve had so many nice comments on the photos and he also made us a slide show of pictures to music which was incredible it made us relive the day again and brought tears to our eyes, we also received a presentation box with a few printed pictures and a USB with all the pictures on it. The quality of everything has been to a very high standard. We would highly recommend Damien he's an amazing photographer and such a lovely person.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Beth & Jez
Wedding Date
11 Aug 2018
If ever I am in need of a photographer for any future events I’ll book Damien in a heartbeat.
Myself and “The Hub” (as he is now known) had a clear idea in our minds about the style of photography we were after, but also the personality of the photographer was a big factor. We had met a couple of photographers previously but Damien immediately made us feel at ease and was far more organised and forthcoming than the others we had met.

Our wedding party only equated to 30 people and so we were keen to get someone who could organise some big personalities but also who would get along with our friends and family. Damien was the perfect guy. He is chatty and easy to get along with and everyone at the wedding loved him.

He made sure we got the shots we wanted without taking up a lot of our time, and directed our rowdy rabble with the greatest of ease. He blended into the background when he needed to to get some epic portraits, but also helped to organise the day and the people and was actually a huge help on the day! The pics of just the two of us were a lot of fun to do and Damien was there to help us relax in front of the camera, he instantly read that we wanted them to be fun and a bit quirky and he directed us perfectly to capture some great moments between the two of us.

To say I am thrilled with the end result is an understatement, the photos are full of life, fun, colour and he captured the mood of the day and the personality of our friends and family perfectly. I usually hate photos of myself but I am totally blown away with the shots he took. He managed to snap more than just the people - he documented the character of the building we were in and the environment and ambience of the day overall. The hardest part is choosing which ones to print out!

If ever I am in need of a photographer for any future events I’ll book Damien in a heartbeat. You won’t regret doing the same!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Alice & Stephen
Wedding Date
09 Aug 2018
We absolutely love them!
We can’t thank you enough for the beautiful pictures you took of our wedding day. We absolutely love them! Our family and friends have all said how talented you are and how many lovely moments have been captured. We completely agree! Thank you so much!
View More Reviews

Map

, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17 2NJ

Damien Vickers Photography

  • Watford
  • Hertfordshire
  • WD17 2NJ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person Damien Vickers
Damien Vickers

Hi, I’m Damien a modern wedding photographer with enormous passion and enthusiasm for my craft. My emphasis is on photojournalism and vibrant, natural images I pride myself on my warm and friendly nature. My loves in life are my family, the great outdoors and keeping active, music festivals and cinema. Most of all I love meeting new people from all walks of life. However large or small your wedding is, it will probably be relaxed, non- traditional, maybe a bit boho, with a touch of DIY – but most importantly it will be filled with friends, loads of love and plenty of booze! You work hard and play hard and know how to party. I’m about heart and soul images of the moment – I love documenting what happens from the perfect moments to the imperfect ones, as they happen, with no bossing about. You want a wedding photographer who makes you feel comfortable, doesn’t make you pose for awkward photos and creates fun images that capture the essence of the day. If this sounds like you, I reckon we’ll get on just fine.