Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa

Nottingham

UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
21 Reviews

Information For Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa

Ye Olde Bell is a 17th century coaching inn with luxury spa set in extensive grounds specialising in weddings and celebrations of all kinds. Privately owned we have the flexibility and experience to deliver the day of your dreams.

An impressive landmark dating back to the 17th Century, Ye Olde Bell has been one of the region’s most romantic and best-loved wedding venues for generations. Now cherished by local private owners and a dedicated team this four star hotel has been restored throughout, respecting it’s heritage yet bringing it firmly into the 21st Century.

Lavishly furnished with antiques, adorned with stunning drapes, rich carpets and sparkling chandeliers, we complement all the traditional warmth and hospitality of a country house hotel with the modern luxuries of a contemporary venue.

In 2017 we opened our luxury spa, which provided the icing on the cake to our already stunning venue. With an indoor to outdoor vitality pool, ten thermal experiences, relaxation spaces, delicious herb garden brasserie and six treatment rooms, guests are guaranteed to leave feeling utterly relaxed.

Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Family owned, family run with the flexibility to deliver a truly bespoke wedding. Experienced management team to guide you through every stage from planning to delivering exceptional service on the day. Individually styled reception rooms that ooze character and charm and beautiful grounds with a myriad of features to enhance the all important photographs. Awarded an AA rosette for culinary excellence our talented kitchen team will produce a delicious bespoke wedding breakfast for you and your guests. 59 individually styled bedrooms and luxury spa offering personalised treatments and laid-back indulgence. Stunning hand crafted alfresco oak pavilion for civil ceremonies and stylish garden bar for reception drinks. Pricing Category : ModerateBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 2No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Retford View More
Nearest Airport : DoncasterNearest Motorway : A1(M)Nearest Train Station : RetfordAlternativeUnique Wedding VenueAffordableUnusualClassicLuxuryConfetti PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyBallroomDisabled AccessIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensMarquee or Tipi PermittedOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceSpa OnsiteLovely GroundsModern RomanticStylishGarden OutdoorHotelSame-Sex View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Free civil ceremony room hire for new bookings in 2020 or Four free guest rooms for your nearest and dearest for new bookings in 2020 or 20% discount on weddings for Jan, Feb and March 2020 or 25% discount on weddings for Dec 2019

Top Wedding Tips

Before you confirm your chosen venue make an unannounced visit for a drink or meal. It will give you an excellent opportunity to test the level of service and friendliness of the team.

Marry as early in the day as you can, your special day will fly by and you should make the most of every minute.

Don’t worry about the weather, it’s totally out of anyone’s control and on the day, trust me, it won’t matter a jot because you’ll be so happy and wrapped up in your new partner you won’t even notice.

Real Weddings

Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Della and John
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Steph and Matt
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Katie and Nick
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Jonathan and Alyson
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Jess and Taran

Videos

Awards

Awarded an AA rosette for culinary excellence
Awarded an AA rosette for culinary excellence

Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
4.9 EXCELLENT
UKbride 4.9 Heart Rating
21 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Emma Harris
Review Date
28 Aug 2019
We had our wedding reception at Ye Olde Bell on Sunday 25th August 2019. Kate and the staff have been amazing from the very beginning, very helpful in answering any questions I had. We had the most perfect day, it was the hottest bank holiday on record, the outdoor bar and beautiful gardens were the perfect setting. My guests all commented on how lovely the food was and that they had thoroughly enjoyed the day. We are delighted that we chose this venue! From Mr & Mrs Harris.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lucy Tomlnson
Review Date
23 Jun 2019
My husband and I are so glad that we got married at Ye Olde Bell this summer - the grounds are stunning, the food is spectacular and the staff are absolutely incredible. Everyone that we spoke to was so friendly and helpful, it really felt like they couldn’t do enough for us. I can’t recommend enough x
Response from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa
Thanks so much Lucy for your lovely review. We are very proud of our fantastic team and the hard work they do. We will pass on your kind review. I'm sure they will be over the moon. Hope to see you again soon
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlotte Birkett
Review Date
29 Apr 2019
We had our wedding here nearly two weeks ago. Myself and my husband could not have asked for better!!! It was a perfect day, on the run up to the wedding nothing was too much trouble. They were able to accommodate all our needs with ease! Our MC Billy made sure everything ran smoothly and all the staff were amazing! Thank you for making our wedding day perfect xxxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Vanessa Shannon
Review Date
18 Dec 2018
Just want to thank Kate and her team for making our winter wedding on Saturday so special. It really was the most magical day we could have ever dreamt of! The staff were fantasic the food was amazing and service so so quick no one was waiting between courses everything ran so smoothly. I can’t recommend this place enough. It really was a day to remember. Thank you so much for looking after us! Love Vanessa and Christopher
Response from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa
Thank you Vanessa Shannon for such a fabulous 5-Star Review - we're all delighted to have made your dreams come true and wish both you and Christopher a very happy 'Mr & Mrs Christmas' and a wonderful future together - "Don't be strangers", keep coming back to see us! 'Team Ye Olde Bell Hotel'
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Alyson Gladwin
Review Date
19 Oct 2018
Beautiful Hotel and Staff was great for ue to have our wedding on 25.08.18. Ben + his team did a brilliant job organising our day. The day went smoothly, The Bradgate Suite was set up beautiful by Flowers by Kay + ILL Bello Venue Decorations. The meal was lovely followed by the The Manhattan Singers and Dj, so we could dance into the early hours. Highly recommended by the new Mr & Mrs Gladwin
Response from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa
Thank you Mr & Mrs Gladwin! A lovely 5-Star Review from a lovely wedding - delighted you both had such a special day from start to finish - 'Team Ye Olde Bell Hotel' hope to see you again very soon and wish you both a wonderful future together.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ian James Smith
Review Date
12 Sep 2018
Would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff at the @YeOldeBell, especially Kate and Chris, who helped make our day so special. Nothing was too much trouble, and we’re definitely happy we chose you as our venue to for our special day. Thank you! Mr & Mrs Smith
Response from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa
Thank you so much 'Mr & Mrs Smith' for your recommendation - Kate, Chris & 'Team Ye Olde Bell' are all delighted you had such a very special day, a lovely wedding and we all wish you both a wonderful future together. Look forward to seeing you in the Hotel again soon - don't be strangers!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lauren Barnard
Review Date
11 Sep 2018
We got married at Ye Olde Bell on 18th August this year. From the very beginning the staff were lovely and very helpful in organising my day. They were always on hand to answer my numerous emails and queries! They accommodated every request and went above and beyond. The huge bedroom where the bridal party got ready was incredible, beautifully decorated and perfect for the morning preparations. On the day every staff member was amazing, they made the day go so smoothly or I didn’t notice if it didn’t! They attended to our every need. The food was outstanding, many guests commented on how beautiful it was! If you are looking for a wedding venue that is full of history and character, beautifully decorated and with a stunning garden area, this is the place!! You will not be disappointed, I promise you! Thank you to every staff member at Ye Olde Bell for helping us have the best day of our lives! This place truly does have a piece of my heart Mr & Mrs Barnard x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Megan Freya
Review Date
10 Aug 2018
We got married at Ye Olde Bell a few weeks ago! Just wanted to say a massive thank you for an amazing, magical wedding day! We knew that it was the one, after visiting numerous wedding fayres! No matter how many questions we have had, Ye Olde Bell were happy to answer . Due to there being no wedding the night before, we were able to set the Bradgate suite! We want to say a big thank you to Ben, he kept us very well informed throughout the day. On the morning of the wedding, he let us know when the groom and the registrars arrived! Everything ran very smoothly and the venue couldn't have done any more for us! The wedding breakfast was amazing and we had lots of lovely comments about the tasty food, especially the chocolate brownie!! The members of staff were very professional and went out of their way to make the three days we spent at the Bell very special! We highly recommend Ye Olde Bell as a wedding venue! It was the best choice we have made! Thank you x
Response from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa
Thank you Megan Freya for such a fabulous review! Ben and 'Team Ye Olde Bell' will be delighted and we all send you our very best wishes for a wonderful future together - come and see us again soon - 'Don't be strangers'!!!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kitt Richardson
Review Date
22 Oct 2017
We had our wedding reception here in 2014 and had the most amazing day. Ye Olde Bell will always be a very special place to us. We had the pleasure of staying overnight here last night, and it was as perfect as always. The food is divine, and the staff are all so helpful, lovely and kind. A perfect night spent in wonderful surroundings.
Response from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa
Thank you Kirsten for your fabulous 5-Star Review, a pleasure to welcome you back again at Ye Olde Bell Hotel and we really appreciate your wonderful comments - we look hope to see you both again soon!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Chloe Rebecca Stothard
Review Date
18 Sep 2017
My husband and I had our wedding here on Saturday 16th September, and it was the most amazing day ever!! Billy and the team were absolutely outstanding, the day went so smoothly, every guest commented on how beautiful the venue was and how wonderful the staff were!! We couldn't be more grateful, thank you so so much!! I just wish we could do it all again!! Love Mr & Mrs Stothard. Xxx
Response from Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa
Thank you Mr & Mrs Stothard for your wonderful comments, much appreciated by Billy and Team Ye Olde Bell - we're all absolutely delighted you both and your guests all had such a memorable day and wish you a wonderful future together. We look forward to seeing you both again soon - don't be strangers!
View More Reviews

Map

Barnby Moor, Retford, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, DN22 8QS

Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Spa

  • Barnby Moor
  • Retford
  • Nottingham
  • Nottinghamshire
  • DN22 8QS
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Manager

Image of Key Person Kate Firth
Kate Firth

With more than 35 years of experience of planning and co-ordinating weddings at Ye Olde Bell you couldn’t be in safer hands. Kate knows every aspect of the hotel and will work with you to ensure you have the day of your dreams. We’re in the business of making your dreams a reality. If you choose Ye Olde Bell to host your special day we will ensure you’re well looked after and help you create a truly memorable day.