Judges Hotel

Yarm

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
39 Reviews

Information For Judges Hotel

Recent winners of the 2020 Good Hotel Guide's Editors Choice for Weddings in the UK and Ireland, Judges Country House Hotel is the perfect location for your wedding!

Congratulations to you both on your forthcoming wedding from all of us here at Judges!
An AA Red Star Hotel Judges is rated as being one of the very best hotels and restaurants in the UK and Ireland.

With its welcoming atmosphere, twenty-one beautiful guest rooms, the unique Courtyard Suite, 31 acres of idyllic, landscaped gardens and woodlands, graceful lawns that sweep down from the Hall’s sunny terraces to the tiny river, which meanders across the estate via waterfalls and under ornate bridges, Judges offers a truly memorable setting for your wedding.

We look forward to hearing from you and to playing our part in one of the most magical days of your lives. Suzanne and Kim would love to hear from you so please give them a call on 01642 792472 to arrange your appointment or alternatively email us at [email protected]

Judges Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
-
Country House Hotel of the Year 2018, AA Red Star Hotel Twenty-one beautiful guest rooms Unique Courtyard 31 acres of idyllic, landscaped gardens Gazebo Wedding Ceremonies Award-winning Accommodation Pricing Category : LuxuryReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 200Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 200Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 40 View More
Country House Manor HouseWedding Contact : Suzanne Brampton Kim BrownNumber of People In Team : 2No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : YarmNearest Airport : Durham Tees ValleyNearest Motorway : A19Nearest Train Station : YarmUnique Wedding VenueClassicFormalIntimateLuxuryConfetti PermittedFireworks PermittedCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StylePre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsCeremony and Reception MusiciansCeremony MusicReception MusicPackageFull Service PlanningOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyWeek Of Wedding PlanningPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceGreat ViewsLovely GroundsRomanticStylishGarden OutdoorHotel View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

In the Off-Peak Season (October to the end of May) we offer the following discounts on our full price food menus only (can also be used with the set packages):- January - 40% February - 35% March - 30% April - 10% May & October - 5% November & December - 25%

Upcoming Fairs at Judges Hotel

Wedding Open Evening at Judges Hotel 03 Sep 2020
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information

Real Weddings

Judges Hotel Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Alexandra and Jonathan

Videos

Judges Hotel

Awards

César Award Winner - Good Hotel Guide 2018
César Award Winner - Good Hotel Guide 2018
Judges Country House Hotel is an AA Red Star “Inspector’s Choice” Country House Hotel.
Judges Country House Hotel is an AA Red Star “Inspector’s Choice” Country House Hotel.
Consistently rated by “The Good Hotel Guide", particularly recommended by the Michelin Guide and praised by both “The Times”, “The Sunday Times” and “The Telegraph” newspapers Judges is one of the finest hotels and restaurants not only in North Yorkshire
Consistently rated by “The Good Hotel Guide", particularly recommended by the Michelin Guide and praised by both “The Times”, “The Sunday Times” and “The Telegraph” newspapers Judges is one of the finest hotels and restaurants not only in North Yorkshire
Good Hotel Guide 2020 - choice for weddings
Good Hotel Guide 2020 - choice for weddings

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Judges Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
39 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
James
Wedding Date
30 Nov 2019
Fantastic Wedding Day
My wife and I had our wedding at Judges at the end of November and from the first moment we stepped through the door nothing was too much trouble.

The staff were attentive, caring and helpful throughout, which all added to a fantastic and stress-free wedding day.

Our guests haven't stopped complimenting the venue itself, the food, and the accommodation, and we all had a day that we will never forget. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough as a wedding venue, you truly will not be disappointed.

Thank you again!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Terry Hamer
Wedding Date
30 Nov 2019
Son's Wedding
Wow what a place - just the spot for a wedding. The whole experience went very well. The staff took control where they had to and left the rest of us to have a good time. The accommodation was excellent, the Bride and Groom (and guests) wanted for nothing. I would thoroughly recommend but doesn't come cheap but then try and a find a good venue, good food and good accommodation that does?

Thank you, the Grooms Dad
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nessa
Wedding Date
02 Nov 2019
Magical Wedding
A massive thank you to Judges for the most amazing wedding reception we could have ever dreamt of, every little detail was so thoughtfully attended to, it was a truly magical night! Everything went so well, beautiful hotel, great staff, fabulous DJ, and Suzanne and Kim made sure everything was taken care of from the first enquiry to the end of the night, our guests all commented on how wonderful the night was and the food was amazing! A big thank you to you all for making our evening one that we will never forget.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Louise Alderson
Review Date
01 Sep 2019
We got married here in July and had the most perfect day. All the staff were wonderful and couldn't have done any more for us. The food is of a very high quality in the restaurant and also in the Courtyard Suite. The rooms are all individual and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. This is the perfect venue for any event big or small. Will be returning again hopefully soon.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Alderson
Wedding Date
31 Jul 2019
A Perfect Wedding Venue
We decided to book Judges for our wedding as the venue and service they provide was rated very highly.

Suzanne and Kim consulted with us every step of the way and all the hotel staff were friendly and professional. Every detail is thought of and the grounds are beautifully groomed and idyllic for photographs. The food is amazing and the chef was very accommodating, all guests were very impressed by the presentation of the Courtyard Suite and it’s facilities.

We wish we could do it all again and we will certainly be returning for future events.

Thank you so much Judges, for making our wedding so perfect.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlene Tilley
Review Date
26 Jul 2019
I can't thank everyone here enough!
We were absolutely over the moon with our wedding, the venue is amazing and all the staff were so helpful and lovely, nothing was too much of an ask and everything went so smoothly, I can’t thank everyone here enough! The food is incredible and the rooms are huge!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Geri Gladwyn
Review Date
19 Jun 2019
Our amazing wedding day at Judges Hotel, Kirklevington Hall on Monday 17 June 2019... oh my days, where to start?!... absolutely the most beautiful and perfect place to hold a wedding, made even more amazing with the best team ever. They are exemplary! Nothing was too much trouble, every little detail we could have hoped for was accommodated.. the food was totally superb, the way the day just flowed seamlessly with not a single drama... our photographer was in a serious state of over excitement with the venue, the setting, the weather - it was the most spectacular day ever. Thank you Team Judges - Tim, Suzanne, Kim and all your wonderful team, we have truly had the best day ever
Response from Judges Hotel
On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words. Please do tell your friends about us! Every happiness to you both in your life together and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Judges in the years to come. Kindest regards, Tim Howard GM
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Reviewer
Review Date
02 Jun 2019
Thanks to Suzanne and all the staff at Judges a perfect wedding venue and nothing was to much trouble and I can not recommend them highly enough. We opted to have the ceremony outside which made it all very special
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Charlotte Hamoudi
Review Date
27 May 2019
Adam and I would like to say thank you, as our wedding on the 24th May 2019 was amazing from start to finish. Suzanne and Paul made sure it went seamlessly and everything went to plan. The hotel staff were amazing too making sure everyone was sorted on the day of the wedding and breakfast the next after. Amazing venue and definitely 100% recommend to anyone. Thanks everyone x
Response from Judges Hotel
On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words. Please do tell your friends about us! Every happiness to you both in your life together and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Judges in the years to come. Kindest regards, Tim Howard GM
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lynsey Jenkins
Review Date
26 May 2019
We held our wedding reception at Judges last month. From booking it to the wedding day the full team were fantastic. Anything they could to help they did. They were so professional and made everything run smoothly We didn’t have to worry about a thing. The food was fabulous and the full day was just wonderful. Massive thankyou to everyone at Judges
Response from Judges Hotel
On behalf of all the team thank you very much for your kind words. Please do tell your friends about us! Every happiness to you both in your life together and we look forward to welcoming you both back to Judges in the years to come. Kindest regards, Tim Howard GM
View More Reviews

Map

Kirklevington Hall, Kirklevington, Yarm, North Yorkshire, TS15 9LW

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Suzanne Brampton & Kim Brown

Thank you for your interest in Judges Hotel and congratulations on your forthcoming wedding! Kim and I have been with Judges Hotel for 12 years now - having organised so many wonderful weddings and met so many lovely couples over the years we've found we never tire from it! Our whole team has a wealth of experience and as we have so much flexibility here, no two weddings are ever the same - you really will be making it your day! From the point of meeting you both to take a look around, right up until the big day we are your main contacts for all your wedding requirements. We do hope to have the pleasure of meeting you at Judges Hotel and to play a part in your future wedding plans!