Hockwold Hall

Brandon

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
26 Reviews

Information For Hockwold Hall

Whether you are getting married, celebrating an anniversary, fundraising for a special cause, hosting a meeting or planning a get together, you can be sure of a warm welcome at Hockwold Hall.

Hockwold Hall is a spectacular Grade II listed manor that operates as an event and wedding venue in Norfolk, near the borders of Suffolk and Cambridgeshire counties and only 30 miles from Cambridge. The estate marries historic charm with natural beauty and was once the Royal home of Prince Victor Duleep Singh, godson of Queen Victoria.

The central location of Hockwold Hall makes it an ideal wedding venue for couples in Norfolk, Suffolk and Cambridgeshire who are looking for a “wedding venue near me”. The manor and facilities offer flexibility and options that can satisfy budget and style requirements for those interested in an elegant country estate venue, a barn wedding venue or a wedding venue near Cambridge.

Delightfully secluded, the majestic ornamental gardens offer a breathtaking backdrop that is perfect for capturing your special moments. Hockwold Hall is an ideal wedding venue nestled in a small Breckland village near Suffolk, Norfolk, Cambridgeshire and Cambridge. Looking for a “wedding venue near me”? Hockwold Hall is nearby, no matter where you are.

Hockwold Hall at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
-
Your dream wedding awaits at Hockwold Hall. Each event is tailored to your needs and desires within our beautiful house and gardens. Let Hockwold Hall create a unique and memorable setting for your company’s next meeting, training or special event. With an attractive and varied choice of events at Hockwold, you’re destined to want to join us for as many as possible throughout the year… Check out our calendar of public events throughout the year, including Afternoon Teas, Summer Fayre, Christmas Fayre and New Years Eve With over 10 bedrooms, onsite tour busses, gym, cinema, BBQ, and Hot Tub, a warm welcome and luxurious stay is guaranteed at Hockwold Hall Pricing Category : AffordableReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 300Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 240Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 24 View More
HistoricCountry House Manor HouseWedding Contact : [email protected]Number of People In Team : 5No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Hockwold cum WiltonNearest Train Station : BrandonLandmarkUniqueAffordableFormalIntimateLuxuryAsianOpen Flame PermittedIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListAsian CateringKosher CateringHalal CateringPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsCeremony and Reception MusiciansSound Systems Available Ceremony MusicReception MusicPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesExclusive UseGrade Listed BuildingIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceSpa OnsiteGreat ViewsBlank CanvasLovely GroundsRomanticRusticStylishGarden OutdoorStately HomeSame-SexWoodland View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Have your day YOUR way - it's your day, so be sure to have FUN!

Do research, and meet if possible, several of your selected suppliers prior to booking them

Check on your venues recommended supplier with, to see who their trusted partners are that they have worked with a lot previously

Upcoming Fairs at Hockwold Hall

East Anglia's Largest Independent Wedding Fayre: Hockwold Hall 26 Jan 2020
Entry Price:
FREE
More
Information

Videos

Kayleigh & Karl at Hockwold Hall

Kayleigh & Karl celebrated their beautiful wedding at Hockwold Hall, this is their finished Cinematic Short Film Feature (Plus). For more information on D.G Pictures wedding films please visit www.dgpictures.co.uk Or find us on Facebook @DGPicturesUK

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Hockwold Hall Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
26 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Tim & Alex
Wedding Date
02 Nov 2019
Thank you so much for everything!
Thank you so much for everything you did for our reception at Hockwold.
Our family and friends loved the house and it really felt like home for the weekend, especially with the guinea fowl chick cuddles and the majestic Prince Quilliam!
We had a wonderful day and Hockwold was the perfect venue. All best, Tim and Alex
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Hannah and Chris
Wedding Date
19 Oct 2019
Thank you for the perfect wedding
To Richard and the team at Hockwold Hall, Thank you for the Perfect Wedding venue. from the moment we booked back in 2017 to the end of the wedding, we couldn't have asked for better people to host our wedding.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr and Mrs Warner
Wedding Date
05 Oct 2019
We wanted to thank you for everything!
We wanted to thank you for everything you did to make our day so special. It was a whirlwind, but an amazing day. Everyone commented on how perfect the venue was. We had a lovely time and are hoping to come and see you guys for the Christmas Fayre. Thanks again The new Mr and Mrs Warner!!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lauren and Paul
Wedding Date
13 Jul 2019
Thank you all for making our special day perfect
To Everyone at Hockwold Hall Thank you all for making our special day perfect. Your efforts did not go unnoticed and we will forever treasure Hockwold Hall and you all for being a part of our perfect wedding day. We couldn't have asked for anymore! Love From Lauren and Paul Shepherdly
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lauren and Ben
Wedding Date
15 Jun 2019
Massive thank you for a fantastic weekend
I just want to say a massive thank you to you all for a fantastic weekend
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Alexandra Horan
Wedding Date
01 Jun 2019
Beautiful Wedding Venue
We had our wedding reception at Hockwold Hall on 1 June 2019 and I can't recommend it more highly! It is a beautiful venue and our guests loved exploring the grounds (which provide a fantastic setting for photos). The rooms in the house are very large and have fantastic views - particularly the bridal suite (Sandringham). The marquee is light and airy and really doesn't need much decorating if you're not that way inclined - it looked lovely during the day and the fairy lights that are already there looks spectacular at dusk/after dark. Hockwold Hall's catering partner, Shefs, are incredible and both we and our guests were really impressed with the food. Richard and Selica were really helpful and accommodating leading up to the wedding and Mel was also fantastic at making sure everything was as it should be on the day! Thank you to the entire Hockwold Hall team for everything!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lydia and Gary
Wedding Date
18 May 2019
Amazing venue. Fantastic place to marry
When we first looked round the venue, we feel in love with how beautiful the place was. Richard was a fantastic host and made us feel so welcome, he answered all my many questions. We found the venue was more flexible then any other venues we had previously looked at. We loved how flexible Hockwold was with our setting up and staying there the night before with all our families. Having this option was a massive bonus for us and we could have a three day celebration with our families. Allowing our perfect day to be like a mini holiday! They made all our families feel very welcome and it was fantastic having this service available. Our day was perfect! The Hockwold team are just brilliant! They were so helpful in every aspect to make our day special. They allowed us to create our own vision for decor. Mel the wedding planner really explained every aspect of the day and made sure the day run as smoothly as possible. The catering staff which the venue use were incredible. They were flexible on menu options and adjusted sample menus around our favourite dishes! If you are looking for was wedding venue which ticks all the boxes, Hockwold Hall is the place.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Anna and Carl
Wedding Date
11 May 2019
Best venue ever
We got married at Hockwold Hall on 26th May 2019 and I can honestly say it was the best venue ever. Richard and his team could not have been more accommodating: from setting up a projector for my parents to play a photo montage; to letting us enjoy lunch on the grounds the day after. The venue is beyond beautiful with stunning gardens and amazing grounds. The marquee looked beautiful both in the day and the night and we were allowed music until 12 which enabled us to make our day last as long as possible. The rooms are GORGEOUS too! Thank you to Richard and Mel and all of their team for what really was the best day of our lives. I would 100% recommend this venue to anyone looking for an amazing country house!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jo Rogers (Anna's mother)
Wedding Date
04 May 2019
The house is beautiful
Dear Richard and staff, I would just like to thank you all for everything you did to make Anna's and Carl's wedding day so special. The house is beautiful, the grounds immaculately tended, the staff hard working and courteous at all times. We had the impression that you would always do what you could to make their day as wonderful as possible. I want to particularly thank you for sorting out the projector and for cutting up the cake. You were so obliging. Thank you again for your diligence and the part you played in giving us some amazing memories. Yours sincerely,
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Donna and Eddie
Wedding Date
06 Oct 2018
Great day
Just to say me and Donna had a fab day it was great.
View More Reviews

Map

Hockwold Cum Wilton, Brandon, Norfolk, IP26 4HZ

Hockwold Hall

  • Hockwold Cum Wilton
  • Brandon
  • Norfolk
  • IP26 4HZ
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Owner

Image of Key Person Richard
Richard