Durker Roods Hotel

Huddersfield

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
10 Reviews

Information For Durker Roods Hotel

Durker Roods Hotel is a breath taking Victorian Manor House set on the edge of the picturesque Peak District. We offer the perfect wedding venue with accommodation and a fine dining experience.

At Durker Roods Hotel in Meltham, we realise every wedding or civil partnership is individual and that is why our dedicated wedding manager will be on hand to help you create your perfect wedding day. Set amongst elegant manicured gardens and just minutes from Huddersfield centre and the Peak District, the Durker Roods Hotel not only boasts a building full of history but offers the perfect backdrop of beautiful surroundings to capture those lifelong wedding memories.

Having hosted weddings at our venue for a number of years, we are experienced in ensuring the smooth running of your wedding. We are an approved wedding venue in Huddersfield for civil ceremonies providing the perfect alternative to a registry office or traditional church.
Our range of elegant and stylish rooms are made to suit your every requirement ensuring you have the perfect stay

We realise what a huge task creating your dream wedding is and that is why at Durker Roods Hotel your personal dedicated wedding coordinator will guide you through the process. We will provide you with local contacts, ideas on decoration and table layout, discuss welcome drinks to late night snacks, but most of all ensuring that you get the perfect day of your dreams.
Superb Food

Our head chef and his team have created the perfect wedding menu, suitable for young and old. However, to make your day extra special we offer wedding breakfasts, a range of great wines, and much more. You can completely tailor the package to suit your budget and then relax and enjoy, knowing the food will be of the highest standards.

Other great benefits:
In a prime location, close to the M62 and with free parking your guests can arrive easily. With an option to take other rooms in the Hotel too, your guests can also stay the night making your wedding last longer and taking away the stress of taxis and people having to leave early.

So if you are looking for your Wedding Venue near Huddersfield, Meltham and Holmfirth West Yorkshire, come and see us at Durker Roods Hotel

Durker Roods Hotel at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Manor House Hotel, manicured gardens and internal architectural features Enchanting, Intimate and Bespoke Weddings 31 En-Suite Bedrooms Professional, friendly and attentive service Competitive packages to suit your budget and needs In-House Beauty Salon and Treatment Rooms

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Two Fantastic Promotions -    Between November 2019 to January 2020, we have a unique White Winter Wedding Package starting from £2500 mid week & £3000 at weekends!           Durker Roods Hotel has launched a 2020 package for just £2020! To receive more information, get in contact today to obtain the full package details.

UKbride Power User Discount:

Become a Power User

Top Wedding Tips

Every wedding should be filled with personal character for the couple but should also compliment the season with colour schemes, flowers & seasonal food.

Book the best photographer you can! One of the most important people on the day, they will ensure your memories are captured to reflect the day you had.

Get the menu right. The food is such an important part of the day, making sure you have delicious food for all your guests is a must.

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Durker Roods Hotel Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
10 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Andrew Mallinowski
Review Date
27 Aug 2019
We would like to say a massive thank you to the Durker Roods team for planning, preparing and hosting our wedding day, thank you again and we will be back to stay in the near future, Mr & Mrs Mallinowski
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Reviewer
Review Date
27 Aug 2019
Big Thank You
Big thank you to Ashley and his team, at DurkerRoods Hotel, who did a fantastic job at hosting our wedding. We couldn't of asked for a better day. A gorgeous hotel to host an intimate wedding, with quality food and fantastic run service,.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Reviewer
Review Date
27 Jun 2019
Excellent day and evening,it was fantastic,everyone enjoyed themselves, Ashley and his team couldn't do enough to help, lovely food and bridal suite was very clean & a very large room with a 4 poster. I would definitely recommend as a wedding venue xxx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jonathan & Olivia
Wedding Date
20 Oct 2018
A perfect day
We spent a long time looking for the right venue at the right price and we were lucky to find it in Durker Roods. We had our ceremony and reception at the venue, saving us a fortune on fancy cars and frankly saving us headaches about planning.
We had around 50 day guests and another 50 evening guests and there was ample space. Everything was made easy by Chrissy (who is amazing at her job) and her team. The DJ and the photographer were recommended by the hotel. I stayed the night before with 2 of my bridesmaids and the room was great to get ready in, nice and spacious. I had my bridal party hair & make-up done by the on site artists. It couldn't have been easier to arrange. Chrissy did her best to support my unusual requests and we did our own decorations and were given plenty of access to allow us to work.
I've started to get my pictures and videos back and I'm thrilled with how beautiful everything looked.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kev Rayner
Review Date
27 Sep 2018
Fantastic wedding venue in Huddersfield. So friendly & such a lovely warming place with lots of character. Alll the staff are really great and this is definately a hidden gem for wedding celebrations in Huddersfield. Well done guys x
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Ehsan Dolat
Review Date
26 Sep 2017
Had our wedding here on the 2.9.17. Although faced with a few surprises (leaking bridal suite) Chrissy and her team dealt with everything as professionally and efficiently as they possibly could. Chrissy as a wedding co ordinator was superb and went above and her beyond her working duties to ensure everything ran as smooth as we both wanted it. During the wedding breakfast all the waiting staff were extremely helpful, polite and a pleasure to have celebrate with us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lucinda Harvey
Review Date
26 Sep 2017
Had our wedding here and everything was just perfect. Chrissy made sure everything ran smoothly and I really can't fault it. The food was delicious and service was great from start to finish. Its clear the rooms are gradually getting a face lift as my friend stayed and had a more new room than is the night before that did feel comfy
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Catrin Gibney
Wedding Date
23 Sep 2017
Our day was fantastic
I got married here on 23/09/2017, and it was truly exceptional. Chrissy and her team pulled out all the stops to ensure that our day ran smoothly and without complaint. We had excellent communication with her throughout the planning process, and you could tell from the start she cared so much about making it right for us.
All of our guests have told us how they loved the food and felt that the hotel had really outdone themselves. Our day was fantastic, and I only wish that we could do it all over again. Thank you so much!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mountshaw's
Wedding Date
15 Jan 2017
Thank you so so much
Me and my wife recently married at Durker Roods. The venue has been recently decorated to a high quality and really added to our special day. The rooms were well furnished and the food was exceptional!!
We couldn't have asked for a better venue and Chrissie in particular was an absolute legend throughout! (She also has a hidden talent for split second floristry as we found out when I forgot my bouquet!).
Every last detail was taken care of and if something looked like it might be a problem (little things that happen on a big day) the staff were on it in a heart beat to make everything run smoothly!
To Chrissie and all the staff at Durker, from the kitchen team, to the bar staff, to the waiters and everyone else....thank you so so much...you're a well oiled machine of a team!
From the Mountshaw's
Xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Toop
Wedding Date
19 Sep 2016
A great venue for weddings!
My husband and I got married here August 2016. We had an amazing day, everything was perfect. I took advantage of the pre wedding special the night before the big day with my bridesmaid, which helped me to relax and we were served canapes and bubbly whilst getting ready as part of this package. The food was amazing and we had no complaints from our guests. Durker Roods has beautiful surroundings and gardens which were perfect for our photos. A great venue for weddings! A big thank you to Chrissy, our wedding coordinator, for ensuring everything went to plan and being there for us throughout the day. Mr & Mrs Toon x

Map

Durker Roods Hotel Bishops way, Meltham Holmirth, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD9 4JA

Durker Roods Hotel

  • Durker Roods Hotel Bishops way,
  • Meltham Holmirth
  • Huddersfield
  • West Yorkshire
  • HD9 4JA
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Georgia Ross
Georgia Ross

Georgia has over 8 years’ experience within events and weddings, she works across two different venues to help newly engaged couples find their perfect wedding venue. She is dedicated to making the process as simple as possible for couples by working hard to create the perfect package, flexible venue show-rounds and wedding meetings for everyone.