Magnolia Park Hotel Golf & Country Club

Boarstall

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
15 Reviews

Information For Magnolia Park Hotel Golf & Country Club

Magnolia Park, set in 200 acres of beautiful Buckinghamshire countryside, creates the perfect backdrop for your special day.

Our characteristic venue and meticulous team ensures that your day is as personal and effortless as possible.

Exchanging your vows with the person you love is the most important part of your day. Magnolia Park holds a civil ceremony licence creating the tranquil setting and convenience for your complete wedding day at one venue. Our intimate Ryder Cup room can accommodate up to 70 guests, whilst our larger Magnolia Suite can accommodate up to 140 guests for your ceremony and for your Wedding Breakfast.

The Magnolia Suite is our largest function room and boasts benefits from direct access to our shining terrace, flooded with natural daylight, the spot to host reception drinks, a summertime BBQ or to relax throughout your day. The Ryder Cup room is our smaller more intimate space, still brightly lit overlooking the start of the golf course, also the perfect backdrop for unforgettable photographs.

The first meal you have as husband and wife is the most important aspect to many couples, and we understand this. We can offer tailored menus and packages to suit your own individual style and requirements. Our wedding menus are designed to cater for all tastes taking into account all dietary requirements. Whatever you decide to do, we blend wonderful quality with exceptional taste.

For your evening reception, it’s the best time to talk and celebrate with all your guests. We can accommodate up to 200 guests for the reception so that all your family and friends can come and celebrate your day. Our chefs can prepare a finger buffet, an evening BBQ or alternatively a Hog Roast before you all party the night away.

With our luxury 40 bedroom Best Western Plus hotel, Magnolia Park is the perfect venue for your wedding party to retire after a momentous day into our luxurious bedrooms. All of our spacious rooms are beautifully appointed and designed with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, and many with views across the Golf Course and surrounding parkland. Guests have access to all the facilities you would expect from a Best Western Plus hotel. Our stunning Bridal suite is the perfect and most tranquil place to spend your first married night in after the biggest day of your life, complete with a luxurious four-poster bed, LCD Television, beautiful bathtub and walk-in shower, giving you both the best place to unwind, reflect and rejuvenate before and after your wedding day.

At Magnolia Park, we believe that every wedding is different, and each package should be tailored to suit your perfect day. Therefore for every couple, we will create for you a bespoke wedding package, based on your expectations. Every wedding here is unique and we work tirelessly to achieve your dream day.

For more information about holding your wedding at Magnolia Park, please get in touch and speak to a member of our dedicated weddings team.

Magnolia Park Hotel Golf & Country Club at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Spacious and accommodating venue can cater for both small intimate weddings, and for larger celebrations and weddings. Licenced for civil ceremonies in two beautiful rooms for up to 140 guests Set in 200 acres of stunning Buckinghamshire countryside surrounded by our stunning golf course. 40-bedroom 4 Star hotel on site with discounted rates for wedding guests. Friendly and dedicated wedding team are here to make the day go smoothly, and stress free Create your bespoke wedding package based on your day and requirements Pricing Category : AffordableReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 300Seated Dining Capacity ( Indoor or Outdoor ) : 140Has AccommodationBridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 2 View More
Golf CourseWedding Contact : CharlotteNumber of People In Team : 2No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : BicesterNearest Motorway : M40Nearest Train Station : Bicester Train StationAlternativeUniqueAffordableClassicFormalIntimateLuxuryAsianCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseCorkage ChargeBartendingIn House CateringIn House Wine ListBuffet StyleClean UpPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealSet UpStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsReception MusicPackageFull Service PlanningMarquee Wedding SpecialistOn The Day Wedding CoordinationMaster Of CeremonyWeek Of Wedding PlanningPublic Liability InsuranceBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessExclusive UseIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensMarquee or Tipi PermittedOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceGreat ViewsLovely GroundsOther Wedding SpecialistModern RomanticStylishGarden OutdoorHotelSame-Sex View Less

Top Wedding Tips

Stay True to who you both are, this is your day and should be what you want!

Enjoy and take in every second of your special day, it will be over quicker than you will realise.

Trust your wedding coordinator… we can do this with our eyes closed and have many ideas and inspiration.

Videos

Best Western Plus Magnolia Park Golf & Country Club

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Magnolia Park Hotel Golf & Country Club Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
15 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Jemma Talbot
Review Date
21 Aug 2019
I got married at magnolia golf park on Friday 9th August 2019 The venue was amazing, Charlotte was so helpful, I don’t know where to start with the food! It was just amazing, so many family/ friends mentioned how good the food was , Definitely recommend this venue for a wedding Many thanks Mr and Mrs Talbot
Response from Magnolia Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Thank you so much for your kind review Jemma, we all had such a lovely day with you! We wish you both all the best and a happy married life together!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Chloe Esme Shortland
Review Date
08 Jul 2019
We recently had our wedding at Magnolia Park and all we can say is how amazing!!! Charlotte was amazing from start to finish and nothing was ever too much trouble. The staff were kind and friendly and very helpful! If you are looking to have the most amazing wedding that you could only dream of then we would recommend Magnolia Park!!! Mr & Mrs Shortland
Response from Magnolia Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Thank you so much for your lovely review Chloe! We are all so glad you both had the best day! We hope to welcome you back to Magnolia Park very soon! :)
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Richard Spurs Boss
Review Date
23 Apr 2019
Had an absolutely brilliant time, not only getting married in this beautiful venue but the food and service was outstanding can’t praise the staff enough specially Evie (legend) on reception Richard on the bar and Charlotte you all did a fantastic job making the whole day feel special Again thank you all so much Mr & Mrs Boss
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lulu Burns
Review Date
30 Jul 2018
We had our wedding at Magnolia Park on July 14th, it was the most amazing day! Claire was fantastic from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble, and was always on hand to answer questions and offer advice. The venue is beautiful, all the staff were amazing on the day and the food was great!! Thank you so much Magnolia for a totally unforgettable day!
Response from Magnolia Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Many thanks Lulu for the 5 Star review following your wedding here on 14th July. So pleased to hear you and your guests had such a memorable day with us and we delivered a day to remember for you.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Nick & Donna
Wedding Date
29 May 2018
We had everything we wanted and more.
Thank you so much to Claire at Magnolia for making our wedding run so smoothly. Claire helped us with everything and made me sure we had everything we wanted and more. Any issues we had Claire made sure it was sorted. Thank you!
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Donna Scarlett
Review Date
29 May 2018
Thank you so much to Claire @ magnolia park for helping us with our wedding. We had everything we wanted and more. Claire was fantastic. Thank you!
Response from Magnolia Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Thanks Donna for your kind words about Claire and so pleased to hear that both Claire and Magnolia Park gave you a day to remember. Congratulations to you both from all our staff.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Tom & Gemma
Wedding Date
05 Mar 2018
The staff super friendly and nothing was too much for them.
We held our wedding at Magnolia Park in September 2017, the venue is lovely, the staff super friendly and nothing was too much for them. The hotel rooms are a good size and extremely comfortable. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Oli & Connie
Wedding Date
18 Nov 2017
The food was out of this world!!!
If you are looking for a venue that is caring,loving and beautiful, then this is the places for you.
I had my wedding here on the 18th November 2017 and it was amazing.
The venue itself was beautiful. The magnolia suite was beautifully laid out by the staff and Claire draper.
The staff did there up most to make mine and my husband day as special as it could be. and thanks to all of the staff it really was.
The food was out of this world!!! All my guests to this day still goes on about how amazing the food was. I couldn't thank the chefs enough.
Claire draper the wedding coordinator was amazing she really did take care of everything for me and my husband all we had to do was show up on the day.
Richard and Lesley who are bar mangers are both lovely amazing people they looked after us and are guest right until the very end of the night.
I really couldn't ask for a better venue and stuff for what was amazing day.
Thank you magnolia park for all you did for us.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Russel and Natalie
Wedding Date
11 Nov 2017
Every little detail had been thought of
I had my wedding here back in November, we had such a magical day. The venue is stunning and there are so many beautiful views for the perfect photograph. Claire (the wedding coordinator) was absolutely amazing, nothing in the planning was too much trouble, every little detail had been thought of from our red carpet arrival to the very comfy executive room. The bar staff were also fantastic, Lesley and Connie were very attentive and friendly. The food was also made to perfection. I am so pleased we found Magnolia Park.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Tom & Jade
Wedding Date
02 Oct 2017
The main room has lots of character with a beautiful stone fireplace
I could not have asked for more from this place, for they went above and beyond to make our wedding day everything we could have hoped for.
We had our reception here and from the very beginning Matt and Claire were very accommodating to our needs and nothing was ever too much trouble.We were able to arrange meetings with Claire and she was always understanding and communicated everything perfectly which helped the running of the day go so smoothly. The main room has lots of character with a beautiful stone fireplace . The wedding breakfast and evening buffet food was delicious and plentiful. We had over 20 rooms in the hotel taken up by the wedding party and everyone we spoke to had no issues ,with plenty of parking which was important as most of our guests were travelling. Our room was clean, tidy and spacious which looked over the stunning golf course. It was very hot so most of our guests took full advantage and spilled out into the patio area before and after the sit down meal which worked very well. Our photographers managed to sneak us away for some romantic photos on the first tee, the bridge and along the path which were all beautiful and different backdrops. The breakfast the morning after was also fantastic which was a lovely end to our experience at Magnolia Park. Thank you so much!
View More Reviews

Map

Arncott Road, Boarstall, Buckinghamshire, HP18 9XX

Magnolia Park Hotel Golf & Country Club

  • Arncott Road
  • Boarstall
  • Buckinghamshire
  • HP18 9XX
  • United Kingdom

Meet the Wedding Coordinator

Image of Key Person Charlotte Byrne
Charlotte Byrne

Congratulations! This is an extremely exciting time filled with Pinterest boards, magazine collecting adventures to find your perfect venue. We would love to share your wedding journey with you, and meet you both to discuss your perfect day. Here at Magnolia Park we pride ourselves on our flexibility to make your dream day exactly how you wish.