Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel and Spa

Hassocks

UKbride 5 Heart Rating
5 EXCELLENT
18 Reviews

Information For Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel and Spa

We are an award-winning boutique Country Club, Hotel & Spa, honoured to host weddings once per week each Saturday.

With over 40 years experience and a reputation for delivering exceptional experiences in all areas of the business, we will assist you in your exciting engagement journey from start to finish. Every couple is unique, and therefore we pride ourselves on our ability to create bespoke packages with your budget in mind.

Bathed in natural light, The Glass House ceremony room can seat up to 80 guests and overlooks the landscaped gardens. Adorned with large crystal chandeliers, The Glass House orangery is elegantly furnished and opens out to a large furnished terrace, perfect for a post-ceremony glass of bubbles and carefully crafted canapés!

Whilst outside on your exclusive terrace, enjoy the beautiful surroundings in the gardens of Wickwoods. Nestled amongst mature oak and spurs woodland, you will be sure to create lasting memories in the perfect setting for your photographs.

Once your guests have been called to take their seats, your grand entrance to the Garden Room will be announced. There you will take your seats to enjoy your sumptuous 3 course meal, prepared by some of Sussex's finest chef's.

As the sun begins to set, take in the evening atmosphere as more guests arrive. With built-in uplighters in the trees our landscaped gardens will light up, creating a truly beautiful setting at night.

With twinkly fairy lights creating an enchanting backdrop for your evening reception, take your place beneath our mirrored disco ball and enjoy your first dance as a married couple. Your guests will then join in the fun and dance the night away!

Retire to your Luxury Bridal Suite, complements of Wickwoods, complete with a king size sleigh bed, and balcony overlooking your venue.

The next morning, reminisce over the most magical day of your life with your loved ones at breakfast time before the farewells begin.

Our team will be on hand to assist every step of the way, until they wave you off to enjoy your new life as a married couple!

Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel and Spa at a Glance

Price Range icon
Price Range
P.O.A
Set in 22 acres and surrounded by natural beauty, landscaped gardens and a woodland backdrop We are licensed for up to 80 guests for your ceremony We can seat up to 120 for your delicious wedding breakfast AA Rosette awarded in 2018 and 2019 6 individually designed on-site hotel rooms exclusively for your party We pride ourselves on our exceptional attention to detail, second-to-none service standards and the ability to provide you with an exemplary dream wedding day Pricing Category : ModerateReception Capacity ( Indoor / Outdoor ) : 200Bridal Suite : Honeymoon SuiteSleeps No Of People : 2Wedding Contact : Wendy SeymourNumber of People In Team : 60 View More
No of Weddings Hosted : Number of Weddings Hosted - More Than 50Location : In The CountrysideNearest Town : Henfield or HurstpierpointNearest Airport : London GatwickAlternativeCoolUnique Wedding VenueUnusualIn House DancefloorCeremony LicenceAlcohol LicenseAlcohol ProvisionBartendingIn House Wine ListPre-Wedding ConsultationSeated MealStaff ProvidedTables And Chairs ProvidedTableware ProvidedTastingsCeremony and Reception MusiciansSound Systems Available Reception MusicPackageOn The Day Wedding CoordinationPublic Liability InsuranceBallroomBridal Changing FacilitiesDisabled AccessIn House Wedding CoordinatorLandscaped GardensOnsite ParkingOutdoor SpaceSpa OnsiteLovely GroundsModern StylishGarden OutdoorOrangerySame-SexWoodland View Less

Current Promotions

Exclusive Promotion:

Save up to £2,000 off of your dream wedding for selected dates in late 2019 and early 2020!

Top Wedding Tips

Choose a venue or supplier that you feel at ease with. Most importantly, do your research and check that your venue or suppliers are a professional business with experience and not a pop-up!

Remember that your bridal party and groomsmen are there to help! If you feel overwhelmed, ask for support.

Don't go O.T.T.! In our experience, over-planning and cramming in too many different elements can cause added stress and unnecessary complications to what should be an enjoyable day.

Real Weddings

Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel and Spa Real Weddings
The Real Wedding of
Sarah and Christian

Awards

Entertainment Venue of the Year 2015 - Sussex Life Awards
Entertainment Venue of the Year 2015 - Sussex Life Awards
Spa of The Year Award- 2017 & 2018 - Sussex Life Awards
Spa of The Year Award- 2017 & 2018 - Sussex Life Awards
Awarded 1AA Rosette for culinary excellence 2018 & 2019
Awarded 1AA Rosette for culinary excellence 2018 & 2019
Awarded Gold in the 2019 Wedding Awards- Bridebook
Awarded Gold in the 2019 Wedding Awards- Bridebook

Accreditations

UKbride Approved Supplier
UKbride Approved Supplier

Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel and Spa Reviews

Add Review
Avg. Rating
5 EXCELLENT
UKbride 5 Heart Rating
18 Reviews
Sort Reviews By
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Kate & Gregg Fenn
Wedding Date
28 Sep 2019
Amazing!
Thank you so much for am amazing weekend. Greg and myself were delighted with the whole time we spent at Wickwoods. The wedding was so special and was so much fun. Please give a special thank you to the chef for a wonderful meal. To the waiting staff for efficient, attentive but not intrusive service. The disco was perfect and they did as asked just keep the dance floor full and it was all night. Huge thank you to you Wendy for your seamless organisation of the day. It has been a delight to use your venue and I will be recommending it to anyone who is looking for a party/wedding venue.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr & Mrs Kail
Wedding Date
07 Sep 2019
Our Pefect Day
Thank you to all of the team at Wickwoods for hosting our dream wedding day - we truly had the most amazing day.
From our first visit with Wendy to the wedding day the service we had was exceptional with nothing being to much trouble (even down to personally delivering a charger that had been left in one of the rooms!)
All of our friends and family have been saying what a fantastic time they had & want to do it all over again!
Thank you to Wendy & Matt for being so attentive on the day & making sure everything ran to plan so we did not have to worry about a thing, and to the ladies from the spa for making us feel very pampered.
Fantastic venue, amazing wedding breakfast, excellent team - would highly recommend
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Denise Souter
Wedding Date
10 Aug 2019
Impeccable!
Wonderful stay for our daughter’s wedding. Would like to thank all the staff for the service, attention to detail and friendliness. We had a lovely meal in the glass house the night before the wedding and the whole wedding day from start to finish was amazing. All our family and friends have commented on how much they enjoyed the day and how professional all the staff were. The food was first class and service impeccable. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the ceremony room and reception room looked stunning. The terrace and grounds were beautiful. We would certainly recommend anyone planning a wedding to visit and book Wickwoods. We certainly had a day we will never forget.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Lisa Bullock
Wedding Date
13 Jul 2019
Perfect Wedding Venue
Just wanted to say how amazing all the staff were! In the run up to our wedding Events Manager Wendy made us feel so at ease and we walked away without any worries knowing that our day was going to run so smoothly. From the beginning first meeting with Wendy to the morning after our wedding night, the service was absolutley incredible. Nothing was too much, the waiting staff were so attentive and bought the food out to the guests very quickly they were so professional and friendly. All of our guests complimented how lovely the venue was and how brilliant all the staff were. Thank you so much for making it a special and magical day for us! X
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Anne & Dave Penfold
Wedding Date
29 Jun 2019
Daughters Wedding
Our Daughters wedding was held at Wickwoods on 29 June. It was a perfect venue for the ceremony held in the wonderful Glass House with its beautiful outlook and the excellent and well organised wedding breakfast. We were fortunate to have lovely weather and the surrounding grounds are ideal for the after wedding photographs All staff are highly efficient and cannot be praised enough. Thank you to everyone at Wickwoods for helping to make our Daughters wedding day so special
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Laurie & Andy Pullin
Wedding Date
31 May 2019
Perfect Wedding Day
Thank you to you and all the amazing staff that were supporting our wedding. Andy and I could not have asked for a more perfect setting for our day and it truly meant so much to us that you were able to give us your beautiful setting on a Friday as I know this is not the normal way and of course making you busy with two weddings this weekend! After losing our first venue we didn’t know what would happen and where we would find for our wedding but it all worked out beautifully in the end. All of our guests were extremely complimentary of the service, food, and the beautiful setting. The staff looked after us all so well and everything ran so well. So from the bottom of our hearts thank you for giving us a perfect day and please pass on the same thanks to everyone involved in our day. Just to add that Matt was exceptional and we really appreciated how well he ran things.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Mr. & Mrs. Black!
Wedding Date
23 Mar 2019
FANTASTIC
Food was fantastic and cant fault the staff. Thank you for making our wedding a fantastic day! Xx
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Fran & Alan Harris
Wedding Date
10 Nov 2018
Highly Recommend!
Jaz was amazing at being present at all times during our wedding reception. She was overly helpful and super friendly and gave a very warm welcome with all our guests. Wendy as well as Jaz have been excellent with communication on the run up to our evening and gave me huge peace of mind celebrating our wedding. I would highly recommend a wedding at Wickwoods! Thank you all so much.
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Natalie & Thomas Laing
Wedding Date
20 Oct 2018
Our beautiful wedding day
We visited Wickwoods with it in mind as a venue for our wedding, and straight away, as soon as we walked in we fell in love with the place, it has such a warm welcoming feel to it that we knew straight away this was where we wanted to get married. We had our whole day there, ceremony in the Glass House & our Reception also, the staff were so helpful, friendly & professional throughout the whole day/evening, the food was exceptional, the atmosphere was magical, the rooms were clean & tidy and the grounds are so picturesque. Wickwoods will forever be a special place for us, Thank you so so much. Natalie & Tom Laing
UKbride 5.00 Heart Rating
Geraldine Davis
Wedding Date
15 Sep 2018
Entirely Wonderful
My daughter recently held her wedding reception at Wickwoods. The entire experience was wonderful. The grounds are lovely for photos and it was great to have the view of the gardens from the function room. The food was delicious and several people commented on the excellent service of the waiting staff. We all had a wonderful time, dancing the night away. We were also very happy with our rooms which had very comfortable beds. I would certainly recommend Wickwoods to anyone looking for a good wedding venue.
View More Reviews

Map

Shaveswood Lane, Albourne, Hassocks, West Sussex, BN6 9DY

Wickwoods Country Club, Hotel and Spa

  • Shaveswood Lane
  • Albourne
  • Hassocks
  • West Sussex
  • BN6 9DY
  • United Kingdom